First Aid Instructor Course

Teaching Experience Supervisor

Regular

$690.00+ gst/hst

Workplace / Group

$640.00+ gst/hst Groups must consist of 5 - 8 participants
Price listed is for each person

teaching

Step 1: Evaluate skills & check prerequisites

Course Instructor:
Teaching Experience Supervisor OR Instructor Trainer (discipline specific)
Pre-requisite(s):
18 years old, proof of current CRC Instructor level certification (discipline specific)
Minimum TES/IT to Candidate ratio:
N/A
Maximum TES/IT to Candidate ratio:
1:18 (First Aid & CPR), 1: 12 (Professional Responder or Wilderness & Remote First Aid)

Completion Criteria:

Candidates have 60 days once their skills evaluation is complete to begin the classroom

component of Step 2.

Required Teaching Aids

Discipline specific skill sheets

Skill Evaluation Form

Skill Evaluation Form – (not applicable for the candidate)

Step 2: Fundamentals of Instruction

Course Instructor:
Any CRC Instructor Trainer
Pre-requisite(s):
Step 1
Course Length (Minimum Teaching Hours):

Online - Approximately 8 hours

Classroom - 7 hours

Minimum Instructor Trainer to Candidate ratio:
1:4
Maximum Instructor Trainer to Candidate ratio:
1:12

Completion Criteria:

Successfully complete the Fundamentals of Instruction – Teaching Experience Supervisor online component

Candidates have 30 days after completing the Fundamentals of Instruction – Online to start the classroom component

Adhere to the Canadian Red Cross Standards of Behaviour and the Group Charter

Attend and participate in 100% of the course - this includes active, directed contributions at all scheduled sessions

Required Candidate Materials:

Fundamentals of Instruction – Teaching Experience Supervisor (online component access PIN)

Fundamentals of Instruction – Teaching Experience Supervisor (eBook)

Fundamentals of Instruction - Teaching Experience Supervisor Workbook

Required Teaching Aids:

Course Kit (detailed in Instructor Trainer Guide – First Aid Programs )

Access to Boulevard

Step 3: Certification

  • Valid as long as a CRC Instructor certification is current.
  • Candidates are not required to purchase materials from original certification course unless the program has been revised.

Select Your Course

First Aid Instructor Course (Canadian Red Cross certified)

Event Venue Start Date End Date
TORONTO: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE (CARLTON / PARLIAMENT) Head Office Sat May 27, 2017 Sun Jun 04, 2017 Register
BARRIE: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE BARRIE MONTE CARLO INN (Dunlop / Hwy 400) Sat Jun 24, 2017 Sun Jul 09, 2017 Register
THUNDER BAY: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE (St. Joseph\'s Heritage) RED RIVER / MARTHA Sat Jun 24, 2017 Sun Jul 16, 2017 Register
MISSISSAUGA: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE Mississauga - Quality Inn Airport West - (Hurontario / 401) Sat Jul 15, 2017 Sun Jul 30, 2017 Register
TORONTO: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE (CARLTON / PARLIAMENT) Head Office Sat Aug 05, 2017 Sun Aug 13, 2017 Register
WHITBY: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE WHITBY - RM11-08 - DURHAM COLLEGE WHITBY CAMPUS Sat Aug 26, 2017 Sun Sep 10, 2017 Register
HAMILTON: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE Hamilton - RM A121 - Mohawk College Fennell Street Campus Sat Sep 23, 2017 Sun Oct 01, 2017 Register
BARRIE: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE BARRIE MONTE CARLO INN (Dunlop / Hwy 400) Sat Oct 14, 2017 Sun Oct 22, 2017 Register
TORONTO: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE (CARLTON / PARLIAMENT) Head Office Sat Nov 04, 2017 Sun Nov 12, 2017 Register
THUNDER BAY: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE (St. Joseph\'s Heritage) RED RIVER / MARTHA Sun Nov 19, 2017 Sun Nov 19, 2017 Register
WHITBY: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE WHITBY - RM11-08 - DURHAM COLLEGE WHITBY CAMPUS Sat Dec 02, 2017 Sun Dec 10, 2017 Register
MISSISSAUGA: FIRST AID INSTRUCTOR COURSE Mississauga - Quality Inn Airport West - (Hurontario / 401) Sat Dec 16, 2017 Sun Jan 07, 2018 Register

First Aid Instructor Training Courses

Training Course for First Aid Instructors

Instructors' Training Course for First Aid